What is this all about?

Welcome to the Marcist Agenda.

It’s all about –

POETRY – My latest poetry collection, Marcism Today, is available at Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk Marcism Today front cover

PHOTOGRAPHY – I want to share images , from day to day life, work (and other) travels, sometimes landscapes, sometimes people or animals, and also quirky little things, odd angles, that catch my eye, and might please yours? More of these can be found on our website at http://www.thestudioatpenrallt.co.uk

HELEN CAREY’S BOOKS – And finally, I want to direct you towards the work of my favourite writer, my wife Helen Carey, because, if you like what I write – you’ll LOVE what she writes! see Helen’s page here on this blog.

So, here it is, The Marcist Agenda – please read on, hope you will enjoy and be stimulated by what you see and I would very much like to hear back from you on what you read.

Faster than a herd of turtles! Cheers! Marc

8 Comments on “What is this all about?”

  1. Congratulations! At last those hidden gems will see the light of day …

  2. Jo Henshaw says:

    I loved reading this. I feel very moved: wistful and content at the same time.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Jo Henshaw

    • Thanks Jo – hope this finds you and yours well…excuse hasty response but dogs getting restless for their afternoon constitutional!! Take care, cheers Marc – hopefull ythere will be (much) more on the blog that you will enjoy….and, have you been able to get hold of the Cold River Lady CD? A must for all Herefordians!! Marc

  3. Laura says:

    This was a lovely read – I really liked the poem to your grandad, very touching. I have also checked out out all your websites and have liked your wifes book on Amazon – wishing her the best of luck. You seem a very creative and remarkable couple. I am also considering buying one of your photos…:)

    • Thanks Laura that is very kind of you – I hope that you will enjoy the poetry to come, and Helen’s books are (I promise, in as unbiased a manner as I can!) a great read. Take care and all best wishes Marc

  4. deborah says:

    Your poetry calmed and relaxed me. Your pure expressions of love for life and those dear to you are refreshing and remind me of what is important in this world. Thank you for sharing.

    • Thank you so much Deborah – I really appreciate these comments and am glad that the words work for you. Poetry has always been my favourite form of journalism! Take care and hope you enjoy future offerings too, cheers Marc

  5. Joy Moore says:

    Marc, your poems are brilliant, you cover so many emotions, they are funny, romantic and deeply meaningful (not all the same emotions in one poem obviously) I have been reading some on late Sunday afternoon and will come back to read more and re read many of them. Got distracted by the mind games attached to your email pointing me to your blog. Anyway congratulations. Helen must be very proud of you. Lots of love


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,853 other followers