Your heat (#4)

Driving
is merely transportation
it is not
arriving.
 
A destination
may be reached
with or without
frustration.
 
Not all journeys
are for pleasure
nor to be taken
entirely at leisure.
 
Sometimes
I take the wrong turning
travel without precision
make the wrong decision
and feel I might be
simply
an imposition.
 
But when I hold such thoughts
I turn
instead
and set my course to you
because
it was
is
and will be
in the furnaced passion of your heart
that I choose
to burn.
2 Comments on “Your heat (#4)”

  1. Another lovely poem, you are clever!

  2. stew1e says:

    Craftily constructed. Another winner!


Leave a Reply

